Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Series: Explorations in Mysticism

Public ContentAnyone can view this post

Explorations in Mysticism

An Adult Education Series of Santa Monica Friends Meeting beginning in Spring 2019 and running through the Fall.

Sun, Jan. 6, 2019     Quaker Views on Mysticism                          Stan Searl

Sat, Feb 2, 2019       Day-long workshop: Mystical Experience       Don McCormick

Sun, Feb 3, 2019      Mysticism                                                   Don McCormick

Sun, Mar 3, 2019      Preparing the Vessel                                   Gail Thomas

Sun, Apr 7, 2019      Voices of Quakers about Mysticism               Adult Education Committee

Sun, May 5, 2019     Mysticism & Social Action                            Mary Finn & Gail Thomas

Sun, June 2, 2019    Rex Ambler’s Experiments with the Light      A ‘Light Group’

Sun, July 7, 2019     Cancelled

Sun, Aug. 4, 2019    No Session

Sun, Sept. 1 2019    The Gathered Meeting                                Stan Searl

Sun, Oct. 6, 2019     Poetry & Mysticism                                    Various Poets

Sun, Nov. 3, 2019    Centering Prayer                                        Grayson Schick & Gail Thomas

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 12:00pm
Santa Monica Friends Meeting House
United States

Share