Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Year-Round Youth Programs

**NEW** Year-Round Youth Programs from FGC

As the pandemic continues, FGC is offering several year-round virtual programs for youth so we can stay in community. We'd love to connect with you at the events listed below. Please check back on this page for winter and spring events as we schedule them. If you have questions, please contact Marian Dalke, Gathering Youth Coordinator at [email protected] or 215-561-1700 ext 3050.

UPCOMING EVENTS

The Retreats for Youth of Color are held quarterly on the first Saturday of the Quarter (excluding FGC's summer Gathering):

---

Junior Gathering Friends, Connect with us at Family Place!

Family Place is a space for children from birth through 5th grade and their parents & guardians.

These 90 minute sessions on zoom include stories, singing, socializing, and hands-on activities. Join us for our third Family Place on Saturday 3/27/21 from 4-5:30pm EDT/ 3-4:30pm CDT/ 2-3:30pm MDT/ 1-2:30pm PDT. 

Click here to register! 

----

The Quake that Rocked the Continent: Youth Summit for Middle and High School Friends

Our second Youth Summit will be held February 20-21, 2021. FGC will co-host the event with Illinois and Philadelphia Yearly Meetings. We are organizing across FGC’s affiliated Monthly and Yearly Meetings to offer interactive workshops, worship and hang-out times for older youth. Joey Hartmann-Dow will lead a creative workshop on gift discernment. The Summit includes 3 sessions total – with long breaks between each session. Each session is optional and youth are not required to participate in all 3.

View the schedule here.

Read about the December 2020 Youth Summit here.

----

Student Voices Project and Writing Workshops

FGC is partnering with Friends Journal on the Student Voices Project. Friends Journal is accepting written submissions from Middle and High School youth on the theme, “What have you learned about yourself and your community in the past year?” Submissions are due February 15, 2021.

 

----

Other announcements:

FGC is considering creating a Spiritual Leadership program for Middle School, High School, and Adult Young Friends. If you would like to participate as a mentor or mentee, please complete our survey to help direct the creation of this program.

Photo credits: Christian Hayden and Mike Goren

 

Mandatory Forms:

These forms must be signed once during the 2020-2021 school year for all FGC youth programs (excluding Gathering):